Academic Calendars

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit


Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1


Comprehensive Calendar

Academic Year 2014-2015

Fall 2014

August 20-22, Wed. p.m.-Fri. Orientation/Registration, First Year Students
August 21-24, Thurs.-Sun. Trial Advocacy Intensive Session
MANDATORY ATTENDANCE
August 25, Mon. First day of classes
September 1, Mon. Labor Day holiday - no classes
October 1, Wed. Trial Advocacy Classes End (dates approximate), Trials TBA
October 10, Fri. 1L Practice Exams 2:00-5:00 p.m.
October 12, Sun. University Day
October 16-17, Thurs.-Fri. Fall break begins after final class on Wed., Oct. 15
October 20, Mon. Classes resume
November 25, Tues. Meet THURSDAY classes
November 26, Wed. Meet FRIDAY classes AND last day of classes
November 27-28, Thurs.-Fri. Thanksgiving Recess (begins after final class on Wed, Nov 26)
December 1, Mon. Reading Day
December 2, Tues. Examinations Begin
December 12, Fri. Examinations End
Possible Make Up Exams on December 15
December 14, Sun. Commencement
January 20, 2015, Tues. Grades Due

Spring 2015

January 2-5, Fri.-Mon. AALS Annual Meeting
January 2-4, Fri.-Sun. Trial Advocacy Intensive Session
MANDATORY ATTENDANCE
January 7, Wed. First day of classes
January 19, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - no classes
February 11, Mon. Trial Advocacy Classes End (dates approximate), Trials TBA
March 6, Fri. Spring break begins at 5:00 p.m.
March 16, Mon. Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
April 3, Fri. Spring Holiday - no classes
April 15, Wed. Meet FRIDAY classes
April 16, Thurs. Meet MONDAY classes AND last day of classes
April 17, Fri. Inclement Weather Make-Up Day -- if needed
Reading Day
April 20, Mon. Examinations Begin
May 1, Fri. Examinations End
May 9-10, Sat.-Sun. Graduation Weekend
June 1, Mon. Grades Due

Summer Session 2014

May 12, Mon. Externship orientation
May 13, Tues. Externships begin
May 13, Tues. First day of classes
May 26, Mon. Memorial Day Holiday - no classes
June 16, Mon. Last day of classes
June 17-18, Tues.-Wed. Reading Days
June 19-20, Thurs.-Fri. Exams
June 27, Fri. Externship ends
July 7, Mon. Grades due

Academic Year 2013-2014

Summer Session 2013

May 10, Fri. Externship Orientation
May 13, Mon. Externships Begin
May 14, Tues. First day of classes
May 27, Mon. Memorial Day Holiday - no classes
June 17, Mon. Last day of classes
June 18-19, Tues.-Wed. Reading Days
June 20-21, Thurs.-Fri. Exams
June 28, Fri. Externship ends
July 5, Fri. Grades due

Fall 2013

August 21-23, Wed. p.m.-Fri. Orientation/Registration, First Year Students
August 22-25, Thurs.-Sun. Trial Advocacy Intensive Session
MANDATORY ATTENDANCE
August 26, Mon. First day of classes
September 2, Mon. Labor Day holiday - no classes
September 26, Thurs. Trial Advocacy Lectures End
October 7, Mon. Trial Advocacy Classes End, Trials TBA
October 11, Fri. 1L Practice Exams 2-5 p.m.
October 12, Sat. University Day
October 17-18, Thurs.-Fri. Fall break begins after final class on Wed., Oct. 16
October 21, Mon. Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
November 26, Tues. Meet THURSDAY classes
November 27, Wed. Meet FRIDAY classes and Last Day of Classes
November 28-29, Thurs.-Fri. Thanksgiving recess begins after final class on Wed., Nov. 27
December 2, Mon. Reading Day
December 3, Tues. Examinations Begin
December 13, Fri. Examinations End
Possible Make Up Exams on December 16
December 15, Sun. Commencement
January 21, 2014, Tues. Grades Due

Spring 2014

January 2-5, Thurs.-Sun. AALS Annual Meeting
January 2-5, Thurs.-Sun. Trial Advocacy Intensive Session
MANDATORY ATTENDANCE
January 8, Wed. First day of classes
January 20, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday - no classes
February 6, Thurs. Trial Advocacy Lectures End
February 24, Mon. Trial Advocacy Classes End, Trials TBA
March 7, Fri. Spring break begins at 5:00 p.m.
March 17, Mon. Classes resume at 8:00 a.m.
April 16, Wed. Meet MONDAY classes
April 17, Thurs. Inclement Weather Make-Up Day
Meet THURSDAY classes AND Last Day of classes
April 18, Fri. Spring Holiday - no classes/exams
April 21, Mon. Examinations Begin
May 2, Fri. Examinations End
May 10-11, Sat.-Sun. Graduation Weekend
Jun 2, Mon. Grades Due
UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106


If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.