UNC Faculty & Staff Poverty Researchers

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1

  • Howard Aldrich, Kenan Professor and chair, Department of Sociology
  • Alice Ammerman, associate professor, Department of Nutrition, School of Public Health
  • Kenneth Andrews, associate professor, director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of Sociology
  • Richard N. L. (Pete) Andrews, Thomas Willis Lambeth Distinguished Professor of Public Policy
  • Ed Baker, professor of health policy and administration, School of Public Health and
    Director, N.C. Institute for Public Health
  • Michele Berger, assistant professor, Department of Women's Studies
    Adjunct Professor, Department of Political Science
  • Lynn Blanchard, director, Carolina Center for Public Service
  • Jack Boger, dean and
    Wade Edwards Distinguished Professor of Law, School of Law
  • Anita Brown-Graham, director, Institute for Emerging Issues, N.C. State University
    Adjunct Professor, School of Government
  • Neal Caren, assistant professor, Department of Sociology
  • Mimi Chapman, associate professor, School of Social Work
  • Pat Conway, professor, Department of Economics
  • Mathieu Despard, clinical assistant professor, School of Social Work
  • Daniel P. Gitterman associate professor, Department of Public Policy, director of undergraduate studies
  • Jacqueline Hagan, professor, Department of Sociology
  • Jacquelyn Hall, Julia Cherry Spruill Professor of History and Director, Southern Oral History Program
  • Sudhanshu (Ashu) Handa, associate professor, Department of Public Policy, and director of Graduate Studies
  • Kathie Mullan Harris,
    James Haar Professor, Department of Sociology
  • Jim Johnson, William Rand Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship, Kenan-Flagler Business School and director, Urban Investment Strategies Center, Frank Hawkins Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise
  • Arne Kalleberg, Kenan Distinguished Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology
  • Sherryl Kleinman, professor, Department of Sociology, and director, Social and Economic Justice Minor
  • Charles Kurzman, professor, Department of Sociology
  • Jim LeLoudis, professor, Department of History; associate dean for the honors program; and director, James M. Johnston Center for Undergraduate Excellence
  • Stephen W. Lich-Tyler
    lecturer, Department of Economics
  • Ted Mouw, associate professor, Department of Sociology
  • Gary M. Nelson, professor, School of Social Work, and associate director, Program Development and Training Initiatives, Jordan Institute for Families
  • Francois Nielsen, professor, Department of Sociology
  • Krista Perreira, associate professor, Department of Public Policy
  • Andrew Perrin, associate professor and associate chair, Department of Sociology
  • Roberto Quercia, professor, Department of City and Regional Planning, and director, Center for Community Capital
  • Bill Rohe,
    Boshamer Professor, Department of City and Regional Planning
    Director, Center for Urban and Regional Studies
  • Eunice Sahle, assistant professor, Department of African and Afro-American Studies and the Curriculum in International Studies
  • Pam Silberman, research associate professor, Health Policy and Administration, School of Public Health and
    President, North Carolina Institute of Medicine
  • Sandy Smith-Nonini,
    adjunct assistant professor, Department of Anthropology
  • Joel J. Schwartz, adjunct professor, Department of Public Policy, and professor emeritus, Department of Political Science University Professor of Distinguished Teaching
  • Karolyn D. Tyson, associate professor, Department of Sociology
  • Lynne Vernon-Feagans, William C. Friday Distinguished Professor of Early Childhood, Families and Literacy and professor of psychology, School of Education
  • Deborah Weissman, Reef C. Ivey II Distinguished Professor of Law
UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.