Faculty Speaker Series 2011-2012

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1

Each year, Carolina Law attracts some of the nation's leading legal scholars to Chapel Hill to share their insights with faculty and students on a variety of engaging topics. The faculty of the UNC School of Law announces their 2011-2012 Speaker Series.

September 1, 2011

Chris Buccafusco
Assistant Professor of Law
Chicago-Kent College of Law

September 22, 2011

Neomi Rao
Assistant Professor of Law
George Mason University School of Law

October 6, 2011

Gordon Smith
Associate Dean and Glen L. Farr Professor of Law
Brigham Young University J. Reuben Clark Law School

October 27, 2011

Mark Tushnet
William Nelson Cromwell Professor of Law
Harvard Law School

November 3, 2011

Kent Greenfield
Professor of Law
Boston College Law School

December 1, 2011

Eleanor Brown
Associate Professor of Law
The George Washington University Law School

January 12, 2012

Ingrid Wuerth
Professor of Law; Director, International Legal Studies Program
Vanderbilt University Law School

January 26, 2012

Troy McKenzie
Associate Professor of Law

New York University School of Law

February 2, 2012

Jonathan Adler
Professor; Director, Center for Business Law and Regulation

Case Western Reserve University School of Law

February 9, 2012

Eric Goldman
Associate Professor; Director, High Tech Law Institute
Santa Clara University School of Law

February 16, 2012

Peter B. "Bo" Rutledge
Professor of Law
University of Georgia School of Law

February 23, 2012

Lois Shepherd
Associate Professor of Public Health Sciences; Professor of Law
University of Virginia School of Law

March 15, 2012

Olatunde Johnson
Associate Professor of Law
Columbia Law School

March 29, 2012

Kerry Abrams
Albert Clark Tate, Jr., Professor of Law
University of Virginia School of Law

April 19, 2012

Christine Jolls
Gordon Bradford Tweedy Professor of Law and Organization
Yale Law School

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106 | Accessibility

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.