Faculty Speaker Series 2014-2015

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1

Each year, Carolina Law attracts some of the nation's leading legal scholars to Chapel Hill to share their insights with faculty and students on a variety of engaging topics. The faculty of the UNC School of Law announces their 2014-2015 Speaker Series.

September 4, 2014

John Coyle
Assistant Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

September 11, 2014

Alexander Boni-Saenz
Assistant Professor of Law
IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law

September 18, 2014

Samuel Estreicher
Dwight D. Opperman Professor of Law, Director, Center for Labor and Employment Law & Co-Director, Dwight D. Opperman Institute of Judicial Administration
NYU School of Law

October 2, 2014

Richard Saver
Arch T. Allen Distinguished Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

October 9, 2014

Melissa Jacoby
Graham Kenan Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

October 23, 2014

Theodore Ruger
Professor of Law & Deputy Dean
University of Pennsylvania Law School

October 30, 2014

Victor Flatt
Thomas F. and Elizabeth Taft Distinguished Professor in Environmental Law & Director, CLEAR
UNC School of Law

November 20, 2014

Michael Simkovic
Associate Professor, Seton Hall University School of Law
Visiting Associate Professor of Law, UNC School of Law

January 15, 2015

Jonas Monast
Director, Climate and Energy Program
Duke University’s Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions

January 22, 2015

Dana Remus
Associate Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

January 29, 2015

Yxta Murray
Professor of Law
Loyola Law School

February 5, 2015

Michael Pappas
Assistant Professor of Law
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

February 19, 2015

Gillian Metzger
Stanley H. Fuld Professor of Law
Columbia Law School

February 26, 2015

Verity Winship
Associate Professor & Richard W. and Marie L. Corman Scholar
University of Illinois College of Law

March 5, 2015

David Sloss
Professor of Law
Santa Clara University School of Law

March 19, 2015

David Sklansky
Professor of Law
Stanford Law School

March 26, 2015

Darrell Miller
Professor of Law
Duke University School of Law

April 2, 2015

David Ardia
Assistant Professor of Law & Co-Director, Center for Media Law and Policy
UNC School of Law

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106 | Accessibility

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.