Faculty Speaker Series 2015-2016

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1

Each year, Carolina Law attracts some of the nation's leading legal scholars to Chapel Hill to share their insights with faculty and students on a variety of engaging topics. The faculty of the UNC School of Law announces their 2015-2016 Speaker Series.

August 27, 2015

Melissa Jacoby
Graham Kenan Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

September 3, 2015

Victor B. Flatt
Thomas F. and Elizabeth Taft Distinguished Professor in Environmental Law & Director, Center for Law, Environment, Adaptation, and Resources (CLEAR)
UNC School of Law

September 10, 2015

Tamar R. Birckhead
Associate Professor of Law & Director of Clinical Programs
UNC School of Law

September 24, 2015

Kimberly Cogdell Boies
Assistant Professor of Law & Director of Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Law Institute
North Carolina Central University (UNC School of Law '03 graduate)

October 8, 2015

Maureen Sweeny
Law School Associate Professor
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

October 22, 2015

Tom Baker
William Maul Measey Professor of Law and Health Sciences
University of Pennsylvania Law School

November 19, 2015

Sheryll D. Cashin
Professor of Law
Georgetown University Law

January 14, 2016

W. Mark C. Weidemaier
Ralph M. Stockton, Jr. Distinguished Scholar & Associate Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

January 21, 2016

Heather E. Payne
Assistant Director & Fellow, Center for Law, Environment, Adaptation, and Resources (CLEAR)
UNC School of Law

January 28, 2016

Andrew Verstein
Assistant Professor of Law
Wake Forest University School of Law

February 18, 2016

Franita Tolson
Betty T. Ferguson Professor of Voting Rights
Florida State University College of Law

February 25, 2016

Sanford V. Levinson
W. St. John Garwood and W. St. John Garwood, Jr. Centennial Chair & Professor of Government
University of Texas at Austin Law

March 3, 2016

Richard H. Pildes
Sudler Family Professor of Constitutional Law
New York University Law

March 10, 2016

Ashley S. Deeks
Associate Professor of Law & Senior Fellow, Center for National Security Law
University of Virginia School of Law

March 24, 2016

Mehrsa Baradaran
Associate Professor of Law
University of Georgia Law

March 31, 2016

Emmeline Paulette Reeves
Director, Academic Skills Program, Associate Professor for Academic Success
University of Richmond School of Law

April 7, 2016

Gillian E. Metzger
Stanley H. Fuld Professor of Law
Columbia Law School

April 14, 2016

Deborah Weissman
Reef C. Ivey II Distinguished Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106 | Accessibility

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.