Davis Society Welcomes Eight Members from the Class of 2017

  • E-mail E-mail
  • Google+
  • Reddit Reddit

Eight students of the Class of 2017 were selected to become members of one of the most prestigious societies at UNC School of Law. The James E. and Carolyn B. Davis Society recognizes eight third-year students possessing both academic and personal excellence and a willingness to serve for the betterment of the School of Law and its faculty and students. In making its selections, the Davis Society selection committee considers the qualities of leadership ability, integrity, dedication, and character as exemplified by extracurricular activities and academic achievement.

This year’s inductees, from left: Taylor J. Glenn, Michael B. Jones, Dana R. Neely, Troy C. Homesley, Stacy L. Kelly, Dexter C. Hobbs, Quisha Mallette. Not pictured: Rachel H. Jennings.

Davis Society 2017 Members
Taylor J. Glenn, Michael B. Jones, Dana R. Neely, Troy C. Homesley, Stacy L. Kelly, Dexter C. Hobbs, Quisha Mallette. Photo by Johnny Andrews.

-May 13, 2017

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106 | Accessibility

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.