Pro Bono Program Announces Publico Awards

  • E-mail E-mail
  • Google+
  • Reddit Reddit
Award Recipients

The Pro Bono Board awarded the 2012 recipients of the Pro Bono Publico Awards at the annual Public Interest Celebration April 11. This year's award recipients included:

  • Graduating Student of the Year - Erika Jones
  • 3L Student of the Year - Lindsey Spain
  • 2L Student of the Year - D.J. Dore
  • 1L Student of the Year - Charlotte Stewart
  • Group Pro Bono Project of the Year - Community Legal Project
  • Faculty/Professor of the Year - Melissa Jacoby, Graham Kenan Professor of Law
  • Alumnus of the Year - Martin Brinkley '92

Martin Brinkley '92, partner at Smith Anderson in Raleigh, is president of the 17,000-member North Carolina Bar Association and was the co-chair of the NCBA’s first large scale Pro Bono project: 4ALL, where NC attorneys volunteer time to answer legal questions for the public.

Award nominations may be submitted by alumni, legal organizations, or any member of the UNC Law community.

-April 26, 2012

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106 | Accessibility

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.