Alumni Board

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1

Inaugural Pro Bono Alumni Board Meeting

During the inaugural Pro Bono Alumni Board meeting, three successive directors, Emily Wallwork, Bethan Eynon, and Meriwether Evans, as well as the Alumni Coordinator, Annie Bryan, and the co-chair of the Pro Bono Alumni Board, Jennifer Simmons, were in attendance.

The Pro Bono Alumni Board was established in 2012.  It is currently chaired by Mary Irvine and vice-chaired by James Jolley. Mary and James are joined by the Pro Bono Alumni Board members (see complete list below) in an effort to keep alumni engaged in the Pro Bono Program at UNC Law. For more information about the Pro Bono Alumni Board and how you can be involved, please contact James Wudel, Alumni Outreach Coordinator, at

Thank you to our 2016-2017 Pro Bono Alumni Board

  • Mary Irvine ('12), Chair; North Carolina Equal Access to Justice Commission & North Carolina IOLTA
  • James Jolley ('14); Vice-Chair; Smith Anderson
  • Vernetta Alston ('09); Center for Death Penalty Litigation
  • Neil Bagchi ('04); Bagchi Law PLLC
  • Chris Brook ('05); American Civil Liberties Union of North Carolina
  • Sarah Colwell ('14); North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence
  • Hilary Cooper ('09); Blue Cross and Blue Shield of North Carolina
  • Will Corbett ('03); Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • Lauren Cranford ('12); Sidley Austin
  • Hillary Dawe ('16); K&L Gates
  • Sherry Everett ('08); Everett and Everett
  • Jennifer Hall ('09); Ellis & Winters
  • Seema Jain ('10); Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
  • Erika Jones ('12); District Attorney's Office, 5th Prosecutorial District
  • Amily McCool ('08); North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence
  • Joey Polonsky ('14); McGuire Woods
  • LeeAnne Quattrucci ('06); Law Office of LeeAnne Quattrucci
UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.