Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1

Inaugural Pro Bono Alumni Board Meeting

During the inaugural Pro Bono Alumni Board meeting, three successive directors, Emily Wallwork, Bethan Eynon, and Meriwether Evans, as well as the Alumni Coordinator, Annie Bryan, and the co-chair of the Pro Bono Alumni Board, Jennifer Simmons, were in attendance.

The Pro Bono Alumni Board

The Pro Bono Alumni Board is currently in its second year, chaired by Allison Standard and Seema Jain. Allison and Seema are joined by sixteen Pro Bono Alumni Board members (see complete list below) in an effort to keep alumni engaged in the Pro Bono Program at UNC Law. For more information about the Pro Bono Alumni Board and how you can be involved, please contact Amanda Colley, Alumni Coordinator, at

Thank you to our 2014-2015 Pro Bono Alumni Board

  • Allison Standard ('09), Co-Chair; North Carolina Prisoner Legal Services
  • Seema Jain ('10), Co-Chair; Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, Washington, D.C.
  • Neil Bagchi ('04); Bagchi Law PLLC
  • Tammy Bouchelle ('01); Triangle Transit
  • Chris Brook ('05); American Civil Liberties Union of North Carolina
  • Alexis Chappell ('10); Health and Human Services, Washington, D.C.
  • Will Corbett ('03); Consumer Financial Protection Bureau, Washington, D.C.
  • Lauren Cranford ('12); Sidley Austin
  • John Duberstein ('07); Federal Defender, Greensboro, North Carolina
  • Bethan Eynon ('12); Center for Civil Rights
  • Jennifer Hall ('09); Troutman Sanders, Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Dan Harrison ('07); McCoy Wiggins Cleveland & O'Connor
  • Mary Irvine ('12); North Carolina Equal Access to Justice Commission, North Carolina IOLTA
  • James Jolley ('14); Clerk for Judge Osteen, Middle District of North Carolina
  • Amily McCool ('08); North Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence
  • Adam Parker ('13); Sanford Holshouser, LLP
  • Jennifer Simmons ('02); Legal Aid of North Carolina, Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Emily Wallwork ('11); Mecklenburg County Public Defender
UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.