Faculty Speaker Series

Page History

Choose an Area to Edit

Current Left Navigation Widgets

Current Page Widgets

Choose the Number of Areas for This Page

NOTE: Reducing the number of areas will permanently delete any content and widgets in the removed area(s).

Area Positions

  • Area 1 is the main column for the page
  • Area 2 appears to the right of area 1
  • Area 3 appears under area 1

Each year, Carolina Law attracts some of the nation's leading legal scholars to Chapel Hill to share their insights with faculty and students on a variety of engaging topics. The faculty of the UNC School of Law announces their annual Speaker Series.

August 30
Eisha Jain
Assistant Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

September 6
Rick Su
University at Buffalo School of Law 

September 27
Jessica Eaglin
Associate Professor of Law
Indiana University Bloomington Maurer School of Law

October 4
Patricia Zettler
Associate Professor of Law
Georgia State University College of Law

October 11
Sarah Burstein
Professor of Law
University of Oklahoma College of Law

October 25
Theodore Shaw
Julius L. Chambers Distinguished Professor of Law and Director of the Center for Civil Rights
UNC School of Law

November 1
Fitz Brundage
William Umstead Distinguished Professor
UNC College of Arts and Sciences – History Department

November 15
Kent Greenfield
Professor and Michael and Helen Lee Distinguished Scholar
Boston College Law School

November 27
Shelley Welton
Visiting Assistant Professor and the Thomas F. Taft Distinguished Fellow in Environmental Law, UNC School of Law
Assistant Professor, University of South Carolina School of Law


January 10
Jonas Monast

C. Boyden Gray Distinguished Fellow, Assistant Professor and Director of the Center on Climate, Energy, Environment & Economics (CE3)
UNC School of Law

January 17 
Max Eichner
Graham Kenan Distinguished Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

January 24 
Catherine Kim
George R. Ward Term Professor of Law, Associate Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

January 31 
Jeff Hirsch
Geneva Yeargan Rand Distinguished Professor of Law
UNC School of Law

February 7 
David Thaw
Assistant Professor of Law and Information Sciences
Pitt Law

February 14 
Yesha Yadav
Professor of Law, Enterprise Scholar for 2017-19, Faculty Co-director, LL.M. Program
Vanderbilt Law School

February 21 
Laura Little
James G. Schmidt Professor of Law, Senior Advisor to the Dean
Temple University Beasley School of Law

February 28 
Katie Eyer
Professor of Law
Rutgers Law School

March 7 
Ryan Bubb
Professor of Law
NYU School of Law

March 21 
Jessie Smith 
W. R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Public Law and Government
UNC School of Government

April 4 
Amna Akbar
Associate Professor of Law
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law

April 11 
Sai Prakash
James Monroe Distinguished Professor of Law, Paul G. Mahoney Research Professor of Law
University of Virginia School of Law

UNC School of Law | Van Hecke-Wettach Hall | 160 Ridge Road, CB #3380 | Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3380 | 919.962.5106 | Accessibility

If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.